Air Passengers Association of India (APAI) celebrates its Silver Jubilee in a grand function held in  Taj Palace New Delhi. On the occasion, they rewarded the best achievers from their respective fields.
 APAI was formed in November 1990 by D.Sudhakar Reddy to safeguard the interests of air passengers in India and improve air connectivity. APAI has enrolled over 1 lac members in over 25 years.

Several Union Ministers graced the event including Shri. Ram Vilas Paswan (Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution) ,Shri. Nitin Gadkari (Minister of Road, Transport and Highways), Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Smt. Smriti Irani (Minister of Textiles).

Smt. Smriti Irani, hon’ble Minister of Textile discussed the new aviation policy and how it would help the interest of the air travellers. In her speech, she revealed how she had applied for the cabin crew job in Jet airways and got rejected because of the personality test.

Shri. Ram Vilas Paswan, Hon’ble Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution spoke about the need for the new and effective rules and regulations in the aviation industry as the rules have not been changed since 1986. He talked in the welfare of the passengers and said that the passengers can claim for their loss happen due to the airlines. He gave the award for best facilities for sick ,elderly friendly to the Indira Gandhi airport and best international airline to Air Asia.

Nitin Gadkari , hon’ble Minister for Road Transport and Highways ,Ministry of Shipping  focused more on technology development and talked about the new technology of capsules with zero fuel cost which also produces electricity. He gave the bravery award to Nidhi Sapekar.
Among the other awardees were Indigo won the Low Fare Award, Chatrapati Shivaji Airport Won the Best Airport Award, Best Airline Ground Handling Services was won by Air India.


Send Us a message