What could be termed as the major setback to the Congress party ahead of Lok Sabha elections this year, party's firebrand top leader Randeep Singh Surjewala lost the Jind assembly by-election by a huge margin.

Senior BJP leader from Haryana and Chairman of Haryana Dairy Development Corporation GL Sharma termed the victory of BJP as the reconfirmation of people's faith in Manohar Lal Khattar Government. Addressing the party workers at his residence in sector 15 in Gurgaon after the historic victory Sharma said, " This victory is very important from several points of view. It has shown people' faith on BJP Government both at the Centre and Haryana. Again it is also sending a strong message to Congress that they would not be successful whatever effort they make to return back to power  and a green signal to BJP of returning back to power in general election of 2019."

Sharma further said that under Manohar lal Government, Haryana has been making tremendous progress in all spheres. Corruption has been wiped out from the state of Haryana, Jobs are given on the basis of merit, the infrastructure of the state has been developed tremendously. Haryana Government has been working on the principle of Sabka Saath, SabkaVikas of Narendra Modi.

It is to be noted a team of BJP under the leadership of GL Sharma from Gurgaon were actively campaigning in Jind before the election and they worked hard and did door to door campaigning.

Congress's Randeep Singh Surjewala was at number 3 after BJP's Krishan Middha and Digvijay Singh Chautala of Jannayak Janata Party's (JJP). BJP's candidate Krishan Middha garnered total 49,229 votes, whereas Digvijay Singh Chautala of Jannayak Janata Party's (JJP) secured 37,681 votes. Surjewala only secured 21,392 votes.  Congress fielded its senior leader Randeep Surjewala, a Jat leader. Mr Surjewala is also the sitting legislator from the neighbouring district of Kaithal. The INLD, which had won the seat in the last two elections, was number five. The INLD is represented by Umed Singh as its candidate. The by-poll was necessitated following the death of INLD legislator Hari Chand Middha last year. His son Krishna Middha switched over to the BJP soon after.


Party workers presents on the occasion were- Mahesh Vashitha- President Arjun Mandal,  Sitaram Singhal Sheetla Mandal, PD Bhardwaj, Somdutta Vashitha, Mahendra Muni, Sastiram Prajapati, Om Prakash Khurana, Rajesh Dutta, Ishu Valmiki, Parash Bakshi, Jay Bakshi, Praveen Khatana, Anand Sharma, Hemraj Sharma, Rajkumar Prajapati, Ramesh Gola, Ajay Thakur, Gajanand Agrawal, Satendra Rathi, Neeraj Sharma, Sahit Sehrawat, Gaurav Sain to name a few.



Send Us a message