Around two hundred people from different parts of Gurgaon reached Dasana in Ghaziabad to express their solidarity with Swami Yati Narasinghanand Saraswati who has been on fast unto death demanding promulgation of strict national policy in the country. Gurgaon team reached the spot under the leadership of Vikram Singh Yadav, National President Bharat Bachao Sangathan.

 Swami Yati Narasinghanand Saraswati from Dasna Ghaziabad has been fasting unto death from 1st November 2018 for implementation of a uniform population control policy in the country.  “If the BJP Government at the centre doesn’t take any action on the issue of population control Swamiji will take Jal Samathi in the Ganges at Allahabad during the Mahakumbha Mela next year. The way the population of the county has been increasing is really shocking. On one hand our resources are getting depleted and on the other hand, people are adopting a modern lifestyle of urban civilization.  If the rising population of the country is not stopped, there will be actuated shortage of food and drinking water. Rapid urbanization has been already depleting most of the resources of the country.  Huge sky scrapper is being built on the fertile cultivation land due to which food production is decreasing and there is an acute shortage of grains in the country,” said Vikram Singh Yadav.

“Now at this crucial time, the solution to all these problems are population control when there is time. Otherwise, the situation will go out of our hands. Every family irrespective of their religion, race and creed should follow this norm of two children policy. There should not be any relaxation on this norm,” said Vijay Yadav, General Secretary of Bharat Bachao Sangathan.

“The day is not far when people will die due to starvation. Side by side increasing population there is pollution all around. This has to be stopped under any circumstances,” said Vikram..Prominent people from the Gurgaon team who joined who travelled all the way from Gurgaon to Ghaziabad were Kallu Singh, Lal Chand Arya, Subhash, Ramesh Patan Khatana, Harjeet Kaur, Yogesh Shankar, Anita Upadhyay to name a few.


Send Us a message