In a move to strengthen the bond of brotherhood and celebrate the spirit of Indian festivals, NATA Australia organized  Diwali in Australian Parliament Canberra along with Hindu Council of Australia on 16th October 2017. Professor Nihal Agar Hindu Council of Australia opened the event with president address, followed by several cultural dances kuchipudi dance performed by Andhra well known Mrs. Vanaja Dasika niece of famous late Vempati Chinasatyam of Kuchipudi in Andhra Pradesh.

The guests including Opposition leader Hon. Bill Shorten and Indian High Commissioner His Excellency Dr.Ajay Gondane was welcome by Dr.Prasad Tipirneni,Presidnet Navya Andhra Telugu Association Australia.  Indian origin of Fiji Indian and a representation of Indians in Senate Mrs. Lisa Singh addressed the gathering and briefed about the importance of festival of lights in everyday lives. Mr. Julian Leeser a great friend of Indians in Australia delivered his address in Hindi followed by English received standing ovation from the crown in Australian Parliament hall.

 "NATA Australia organising karthikamasa vanabhojanalu in the coming days across all Australian capital cities to make the people like home making friendships supporting to each other. "We have already serving community through social media Facebook, WhatsApp groups Our Nata teams in each city voluntarily supporting the community receiving emails Canberra@nata.org.au, Sydney@nata.org.au, Melbourne@nata.org.au , Adelaide@nata.org.au, Brisbane@nata.org.au, Hobart@nata.org.au, Perth@nata.org.au, Darwin@nata.org.au and addressing the issues to the community assisting with local authorities," said Dr.Prasad Tipirneni .

"Besides that NATA teams also organize  seminars to support the new comers in adopting the new culture, communication and behavioral approach in integration to the new country. NATA Australia with Andhra origin population in Australia hailing people from South India (Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamilnadu, Karnataka and Kerala) and Asian countries represents 150,000 of 600000 Indian population in Australia which is 2.5% of 24 million Australian population added Dr.Prasad Tipirneni further.

NATA Australia is only Indian organization operating from all Australian capital cities working to promote Indian Cultural and Art centers in all Australian capital cities and receiving good support from other community associations in Australia. The organization is also planning to issue digital identity cards to their members similar to driving license to receive member discount.

Send Us a message